Women of KU Swimsuit Calendar

SEPTEMBER - Casey
Stacks Image 493
Stacks Image 494
Stacks Image 1668



Model Profile


Why did you select KU for your university?
I chose KU mainly because is a great undergraduate school as far as preparation for medical school. Plus, Lawrence is the best place to be in Kansas!
What's your favorite KU tradition?
Rock chalk chant!
What's a few of your favorite things about KU.
The campus is beautiful, my science classes are interesting and make me excited about my future, and the people I am around are some of the
best friends I’ve ever had!
Describe your typical Saturday night in Lawrence.
Typical Saturday nights in Lawrence generally start with me studying until my phone goes off too much for me to ignore it! Then, I usually head out to a party with my roommates or neighbors.
Do you have a favorite sport at KU?
I enjoy the basketball games because well, who doesn’t love winning?! But honestly I watch the cheerleaders more, having cheered for 7 years myself.
What is the dream job you would like to have after graduation?
Ideally, I would like to obtain my M.D., Ph.D. and work in either the field of oncology or neurology. I would love to be able to travel at some point, especially if I could work in the field for Doctors without Borders or a similar organization.
Why did you choose to be part of the Women of KU calendar?
I chose to be in the calendar because I had heard great things about it from friends that had been in it previously. It’s an exciting and fun way to represent KU, and I’m so glad I chose to do it!
What 3 or 4 words describes you best?
Motivated, passionate, open-minded, spontaneous
Why did you choose your major?
I chose neurobiology because I am a science nerd and that is the branch of biology that interests me the most! I think that the nervous system is fascinating and studying the evolutionary, molecular, and clinical aspects of it each day makes me super excited for my future career.
Are you involved in anything on or off campus you are proud of?
My two biggest activities on campus include involvement with the KU’s secular student group, SOMA, and KU’s premedical fraternity, PhiDE. As far as off campus, I volunteer at the humane society here in Lawrence because I love animals!
What special talents do you have?
School! I am a caffeine-aholic, all-nighter pulling, test-taking machine.
Name something that most people don't know about you.
I can’t just eat one cookie. If I have one, I will literally eat the entire bag or box within the next 24 hours. Oreos, chocolate chip cookies, and vanilla wafers are especially weak spots!
Tattoos - Turn on or turn off?
Definitely depends on the tattoo and the person. A tattoo of your ex’s name on your bicep next to the two-headed octopus when you got when you were drunk is not exactly up my alley…(I’ve actually seen that haha.)
Would you say you are more country girl or city girl?
City girl! I love the community feeling of Lawrence, but I definitely want to move to a bigger city – preferably out of Kansas – in the future.
Roses or chocolates?
Mmmm dark chocolate is a winner, but I’m more interested in a guy’s creativity in gift-giving than either of those options.
What is your favorite part of being in the calendar?
My favorite part is hanging out with the wonderful girls that are in it! They are all incredibly beautiful people, inside and out. I look forward to spending a fun year with them at calendar events.
Stacks Image 495
Stacks Image 496
Stacks Image 497
Stacks Image 498
Stacks Image 499
Stacks Image 500
Stacks Image 501