Women of UK Swimsuit Calendar

DECEMBER - Jessica
Stacks Image 280
Stacks Image 281
Stacks Image 91



Stacks Image 282
Stacks Image 283
Stacks Image 284

Model Profile


What was it like being photographed at Darby Dan Farms, one of the most prestigious horse farms in KY for the very first, Women of UK Swimsuit Calendar?
It was amazing!! I’m from the Chicago area so horses and farms are not something that I see very often. It was such a fun experience, and the farm and horses were beautiful! I was lucky enough to have my shoot towards the end of the day when the sun was setting, and the scenery looked like it was straight out of a movie! I loved it!

What is your favorite part of being in the calendar, so far?
So far the actual photo shoot has been my favorite part. I got to meet a couple of the other girls who went on the same day I did, and working with Dave, Sean, and Blake was so fun! It is still really early and I cannot wait to see what this year has to offer with being a part of the Women of UK!

Why did you select UK for your university?
I chose UK because I was on a gymnastics scholarship and UK has a strong academic program. As well as, the tradition the school has to offer. Any school where people camp out for days on campus no matter what the weather is, and take their kids out of school just for BBM tickets clearly shows that this school has something special to offer!

What's your favorite UK tradition?
My favorite UK tradition is Big Blue Madness. It is such a cool experience to see the number of tents increase as the week goes on. Walking to class through the crowds tailgating just to be able to watch a basketball practice is such an exciting thing! All of those people come out so that they can be a part of UK’s history and basketball team.

Describe one of your favorite things about UK, and/or Lexington.
One of my favorite things about UK is how close it is located to downtown Lexington. There is so much to do around campus, and we are close enough to go downtown if there isn’t really anything going on around campus. I love Christmas time, and the lights downtown and the ice skating rink are so pretty!

Describe your typical weekend night in Lexington.
A weekend night in Lexington I am usually out with friends, or sleeping! I am graduating a year early so my class schedule is pretty full so free time on the weekend I usually try to catch up on some rest! However, I can’t wait to turn 21 and be able to go out downtown!

Do you have a favorite sport at UK?
Basketball of course, we are the 2012 NCAA Champions!! However, baseball has always been one of my favorite sports to watch and the UK baseball team is awesome! Watching them beat South Carolina last year was a great experience and really fun to be a part of!

What is the dream job you would like to have after graduation?
My dream job would be having a job in business/marketing where I can utilize my Spanish minor for a strong corporation that will allow me the ability to learn and grow in my position.

Why did you choose to be part of the Women of UK calendar?
I actually decided really last minute to apply for the calendar after I had heard my friend tell me that she had applied. I chose to be a part of it because it sounded like something that would be fun and I would really enjoy! Also, I thought that it would open the door to many different people and opportunities! I am so glad that I decided to be a part of it!

List 3 or 4 words that describe you best?
I think the first word to describe me is disciplined. Being an athlete my whole life has taught me good discipline skills, and how to manage my time. Another word that describes me would probably be motivated. Also, from being an athlete I have always been motivated to be the best at whatever I am doing, whether it is academics or athletics and trying to meet my goals. One word that could be used to describe my personality would be happy! There are not many things that can put me in a bad mood! Lastly I would definitely say that I am outgoing. I enjoy meeting new people and doing new things!

Why did you choose your major?
Business marketing is my major, and I chose that because business is something that I am really interested in. Business marketing is kind of a broad major that can allow me to have many different job opportunities. I am getting a minor in Spanish as well to help with job opportunity, and so that I will be able to work internationally if that is something that comes up!

Are you involved in anything on or off campus you are proud of?
My freshman year I was on a full ride scholarship for gymnastics at the University of Kentucky. It was a great experience to be able to do collegiate gymnastics, but I ended up hurting my back and it just wasn’t working out. Then, I decided I wanted to graduate in 3 years, so with the class schedule that I have to take I wouldn’t be able to do both. I am also on the Dean’s list for the University of Kentucky, which is also something that I am proud of! (I have some brains too!) lol

What special talents do you have?
I think my special talent would be gymnastics. I was a gymnast for about 15 years of my life, and although there were hard times I loved every minute of it!

Name something that most people don't know about you.
Most people don’t know that I lived on my own for two years in Ohio while I was 12 and 13 to train for gymnastics. I moved out there to train for elite while my family stayed in Chicago. I qualified international elite and to VISA Championships!

What do you look for in a guy? What is sexy?
I look for someone that I can have a good time with and be myself around! I also look for someone that is loyal, trust is very important to me. And it doesn’t hurt if they’re athletic with some muscles… I am lucky to have found all of these qualities in my amazing boyfriend!

Tattoos - Turn on, turn off, I'm fine either way?
I wouldn’t say that they are a turn off, but I would probably prefer someone without tattoos! However, if they do have them it would be best if they were in a spot that can be covered when necessary!

Would you say you are more country girl or city girl?
Before becoming a part of Women of UK I would have definitely said city girl. I come from a suburb of Chicago and I absolutely love it! Far enough out of the city where we don’t get the craziness of traffic and tourists, but close enough to hop on the train and enjoy a day down there. However, after the photo shoots at Darby Dan Farms I might have to look more into living in the country! It was beautiful and I had such a good time!

Roses or chocolates?
Chocolates!!! Obviously, roses will be more than fine as well but you can never go wrong with chocolate! Chocolate will definitely get my attention!

I want to say…
How thankful I am for this opportunity! I was really nervous at first for the photo shoot, and I wasn’t really sure what I was getting myself into. The second I met Dave I was instantly relaxed! He made me feel so comfortable in front of the camera, and made the entire shoot such a great experience! I am so excited to be a part of the first edition of the Women of UK Swimsuit Calendar and can’t wait to see what this year has to offer!!