Women of UK Swimsuit Calendar

APRIL - Stephanie
Stacks Image 280
Stacks Image 281
Stacks Image 91



Stacks Image 282
Stacks Image 283
Stacks Image 284
Stacks Image 285
Stacks Image 286

Model Profile


What was it like being photographed at Darby Dan Farms, one of the most prestigious horse farms in KY for the very first, Women of UK Swimsuit Calendar?
I was very excited when I learned the photo shoot would take place at Darby Dan Farms. This location has a lot of history behind it so it was a privilege to be allowed on the property for the calendar. I believe this spot was perfect for the Women of UK Swimsuit Calendar because Kentucky is world renown for horses and horse racing. The fact that we were able to utilize Darby Dan Farms, in particular, was definitely a great opportunity and helped us start off with a bang for the first-ever, Women of UK Swimsuit Calendar!

What is your favorite part of being in the calendar, so far?
So far, my favorite part of being in the calendar was getting to meet and work with everyone involved. The photo shoot was so much fun; I enjoyed working with Dave and receiving feedback and direction from him, as well as feeling comfortable enough around the staff to be able to joke around in between shots.

Why did you select UK for your university?
I selected the University of Kentucky first and foremost because I knew that I would be receiving a great education. I also chose UK because of the city of Lexington, there is always something to do and I am constantly trying a new, locally owned restaurant! Lastly, the amount of loyalty and tradition in UK athletics attracted me.

What's your favorite UK tradition?
Big Blue Madness is hands down my favorite tradition at UK. I was a member of the UK Dance Team my freshmen and sophomore years and had the privilege of performing at Big Blue Madness. Those memories will stay with me forever. The energy and excitement of UK fans and athletes celebrating at Rupp Arena is unlike anything else I have ever experienced!

Describe one of your favorite things about UK, and/or Lexington.
My favorite thing about UK is the program that I am in. I have never doubted my decision to major in Communication Sciences and Disorders. The program is filled with amazing professors who are well respected in the field as well as in the classroom. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

Describe your typical weekend night in Lexington.
Unfortunately, my typical weekend night includes me working at a restaurant downtown. Afterwards, I either get dressed up to go out with my girlfriends (we love to dance), or I stay in and watch a movie with my fiancé and our two dogs (Jill and Achilles).

Do you have a favorite sport at UK?
I can’t say that I have a favorite sport; I would rather play than watch. However, if I had to choose it would be basketball. UK basketball is always entertaining!

What is the dream job you would like to have after graduation?
My dream job is to work as a Speech Language Pathologist in an acute care setting.

Why did you choose to be part of the Women of UK calendar?
I have never modeled before and thought the calendar would be a fun and new experience! I found out about the calendar through Facebook and decided to apply, I knew this would be a once in a lifetime opportunity! I am so glad I tried out for it!

List 3 or 4 words that describe you best?
Oh boy… I am silly, determined, inpatient, and very independent

Why did you choose your major?
I chose Communication Sciences and Disorders for a number of reasons. As a child, I received speech lessons in school so I know what it is like to be unable to communicate effectively and need therapy. When I was a senior in high school I was able to shadow an SLP in a hospital, where I learned more about Communication Disorders and became increasingly interested in the field. I am currently in the Undergraduate Program at UK and could not be more pleased with my decision!

Are you involved in anything on or off campus you are proud of?
As I mentioned earlier, I was a member of the University of Kentucky Dance Team but had to quit during my sophomore year in order to focus on my program. I am currently the Senior Representative for the UK chapter of the National Student Speech Language Hearing Association and an active volunteer at the Ronald McDonald Family Room for the Kentucky Children’s Hospital.

What special talents do you have?
I love dancing; I started in the second grade and will always have a passion for it. I also love playing sports, especially soccer and basketball. My downfall is that I get extremely competitive, even if I am just playing a card game.

Name something that most people don't know about you.
I was born on the Subic Bay Military base in the Philippines. I was evacuated to the states in 1991 when Mount Pinatubo erupted. All of my family on my mother’s side still lives in the Philippines and I visit as often as I can!

What do you look for in a guy? What is sexy?
I look for confidence and intelligence. I need a guy who likes to play and goof off 24/7. Sexy to me is being open- minded and accepting to others no matter their race, gender, sexual preference, education, socioeconomic status, etc. Luckily, I was able to find a guy who has all of these traits and more.

Tattoos - Turn on, turn off, I'm fine either way?
Tattoos can be a turn on, although I don’t have a preference. I have two of my own.

Would you say you are more country girl or city girl?
I enjoy the outdoors and nature absolutely amazes me, however, I think I am more of a city girl. Not necessarily a big city girl but I do like being surrounded by buildings and people. There is always someone to talk to and I never feel alone.

Roses or chocolates?
Let’s just say that on Valentine’s Day I prefer Edible Arrangements ;)